perfect fingerless gloves

While I haven’t had much to say on here lately I really have been up to quite a lot and very busy knitting. I have a new pattern I am working on that I hope to be posting sometime soon. Until then, I want to share how in LOVE I am with the Worlds End Fingerless Gloves. This is a really great pattern. I really love the shaping incorporated into the arm and wrist sections.

I had a good friend that just fell in love with these mini skeins by Miss Babs I picked up at Stitches West this year. I really wanted to make her something but couldn’t figure out what since my yardage was a bit limited. So I did a little bit of modding to the arm section to make these shorter fingerless gloves while still maintaining that great shaping. The final product is a great looking and fitting pair of fingerless gloves. Oh, and my friend loved them!!

IMG_5926
IMG_5925
IMG_5930

This entry was posted in Knits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

