summer sweater

IMG_8788I just finished this super sweet little sweater for my baby girl. Of course I say baby girl, though she is now 18 months old and in full swing of toddler mode. That “baby” stage really goes so fast.

I stumbled on this pattern on Ravelry and simply fell in love. It is completely darling and I couldn’t resist making one for E. Found this stunning jewel purple yarn at my LYS. It is so soft and luxurious but it gets bonus points for being machine washable. Perfect for kids’ knits.

IMG_8778

E. seems to appreciate it and it gets her extra attention wherever we go which I expect makes her feel even better wearing it.

IMG_8782

The pattern itself is written VERY clear. I really recommend it to any knitter looking for a little more advanced pattern that will keep you on your toes. The addition of the broken rib throughout the body makes it just that extra bit challenging. I love the way the sleeves are knitted into the body completely seamlessly. It is such a neat technique and looks fantastic. I would definitely make this again and probably will once E. outgrows this one!

IMG_8775-6

This entry was posted in Knits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

