stripy baby beanie

Quick project to share this morning. Don’t you just love baby knitting? It is always so gratifying!

I knit up this quick little baby beanie as a gift for some friends who are due with their first baby this summer. I wanted something a little modern looking because that fits their personalities.

I have been really drawn to all of the grey and yellow color combos I have been seeing around (want want want). I haven’t knit anything for myself in this palette yet but I am sure it is just a matter of time. And when their baby shower invite arrived in the mail, with its grey and white chevron background and yellow accents, I knew it was destiny! So I went stash-diving and came up with four worsted weight yarns that made a simple and sweet grey-yellow gradient.IMG_0292

Susan B. Anderson’s Cotton Stria Stripes hat was a perfect fit for the yarns and I am really really happy with the final product. I think it is completely darling!

IMG_0293a 
IMG_0295

 

This entry was posted in Knits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

